Faculty Artist Series: Sarah Koo (cello) and Friends

  • Sarah Koo

2019-20 Faculty Artist Series

Sarah Koo (cello) and Friends


Friday, December 6, 2019

8:00 pm

Winifred Smith Hall

Cellist Sarah Koo will be joined by fellow UCI colleagues for an evening of chamber music celebrating the collaboration of the Department of Music's faculty.


Piano Trio in B flat Major, Op. 97 “Archduke” by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
performed by Haroutune Bedelian, violin; Sarah Koo, cello; Lorna Griffitt, piano

I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzo
III. Andante cantabile
IV. Allegro moderato

Sonata in G minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 19 by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
performed by Sarah Koo, cello; Lorna Griffitt, piano

I. Lento-Allegro moderato
II. Allegro scherzando
III. Andante
IV. Allegro mosso

General admission: $19
Seniors, Groups 10+, UCI Faculty & Staff: $16
Arts Subscribers: $14
UCI Students & Children under 17: $6