Directory

Beall Center for Art + Technology

Beall Center for Art + Technology
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Crawford, John Executive Director, Beall Center 2036 CAC (949) 824-3446 john.crawford@uci.edu
Familian, David Artistic Director 712 Arts Plaza (949) 824-4543 dfamilia@uci.edu

Box Office

Box Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Box Office Tickets 114 Drama Bldg. (949) 824-2787 artstix@uci.edu
McBride, Amy Assistant Box Office Manager 216 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6966 mcbrida1@uci.edu
Walker, David Box Office Manager 228 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2011 dwalker@uci.edu

Business Office

Business Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Doig, Alan Director of Financial Operations 207 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6613 asdoig@uci.edu
Lu, Qianjing "Vicky" Financial Analyst 206 Mesa Arts (949) 824-4480 qianjinl@uci.edu
Soukhaseum, Amy Principle Financial Analyst 225 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7289 soukhasa@uci.edu

Dean's Office

Dean's Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Barker, Stephen Dean, Professor 208 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8792 barker@uci.edu
Jackson, Jesse Associate Professor/ Associate Dean, Research and Innovation 203 Mesa Arts (949) 824- 6695 j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Mueller, Anna Executive Assistant to the Dean 209 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8792 abmuelle@uci.edu
Olivieri, Vincent Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs 205 Mesa Arts (949) 824-5684 olivieri@uci.edu
Phair, Eden Director of Interdisciplinary Programs 229 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6206 eden.phair@uci.edu
Terricciano, Alan Professor/Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs 115A Mesa Arts (949) 824-7226 aterricc@uci.edu
Valdry, Jason Interim Assistant Dean 212 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7125 jvaldry@uci.edu

Department of Art

Department of Art
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Anastas, Rhea Associate Professor ranastas@uci.edu
Appel, Kevin Chair, Professor, UAG Director 3226 ACT kappel@uci.edu
Awad, Sarah Assistant Professor of Teaching sawad2@uci.edu
Bornstein, Jennifer Associate Professor bornstei@uci.edu
Carson, Juli Professor 2018 CAC (949) 824-2384 carsonj@uci.edu
Coolidge, Miles Professor 2226 ACT mcoolidg@uci.edu
Glynn, Liz Assistant Professor liz.glynn@uci.edu
Jackson, Bryan Continuing Lecturer 3232 ACT jack@uci.edu
Jackson, Jesse Associate Professor/Associate Dean, Research & Innovation 3228 ACT j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Jenkins, Ulysses Professor 2207 ACT (949) 824-2762 ujenkins@uci.edu
LaFarge, Antoinette Professor 2224 ACT alafarge@uci.edu
Leung, Simon Professor 3224 ACT (949) 824-9253 leungss@uci.edu
Lewis III, Joseph S. Professor 3229 ACT (949) 824-6648 jslewis@uci.edu
Lonner, Mara Lecturer, SOE 179 SCS mjlonner@uci.edu
Lord, Catherine Professor Emerita cblord@uci.edu
Majoli, Monica Professor 2233 ACT mmajoli@uci.edu
Martinez, Daniel Joseph Claire Trevor Professor 3212 ACT d2martin@uci.edu
Medina, John Department Manager 3229A ACT (949) 824-4917 jcmedina@uci.edu
Min, Yong Soon Professor Emerita 3228 ACT ysmin@uci.edu
Myers, Gifford Professor 2223 ACT gmyers@uci.edu
Oliver, Deborah Continuing Lecturer 178 SCS oliverd@uci.edu
Pastor, Jennifer Professor jpastor1@uci.edu
Penny, Simon Professor 2229 ACT penny@uci.edu
Rainer, Yvonne Professor Emerita yrainer@uci.edu
Roberts, Shelby Associate Professor of Teaching 177 SCS w.shelby.roberts@uci.edu
Ross-Ho, Amanda Associate Professor 2231 ACT (949) 824-6648 arossho@uci.edu
Samaras, Constance Professor 3207 ACT samaras@uci.edu
Speich, Grant Digital Filmmaking Lab Manager ACT 1235 (949) 824- 3821 grant.speich@uci.edu
Thomas, Kathi Department Analyst 3229 ACT (949) 824-6648 thomasmk@uci.edu
Trend, David Professor 3223 ACT (949) 824-2667 dtrend@uci.edu
Vega, Rudy Photography Lab Manager 164 ART (949) 824-3978 jrvega@uci.edu
Wise, Erich Sculpture/P&D Lab Manager SCS 170A (949) 824-4919 wiseea@uci.edu
Yonemoto, Bruce Professor 3232 ACT (949) 824-2667 Yonemoto@uci.edu

Department of Dance

Department of Dance
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Bayoneta, Aubrey Department Assistant 300 Mesa Arts (949)824-7283 abayonet@uci.edu
Corey, Mary Professor 339 Mesa Arts mecorey@uci.edu
Crawford, John Professor 2036 CAC (949) 287-3446 john.crawford@uci.edu
Cruz, Yvette Department Analyst 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7284 yadame@uci.edu
Diefenderfer, Diane Associate Professor of Teaching 335 Mesa Arts dldiefen@uci.edu
Fisher, Jennifer Professor 327 Mesa Arts (949) 824- 7283 jjfisher@uci.edu
Gervais, Michel Lecturer mgervais@uci.edu
Gilmour, Lindsay Assistant Professor 315 Mesa Arts lgilmour@uci.edu
Griffin, Charlotte Assistant Professor 321 Mesa Arts c.griffin@uci.edu
Griswold, Emily Lecturer egriswol@uci.edu
Hall, Chad Michael Associate Professor 311 Mesa Arts chall1@uci.edu
Johnson, Ariyan Assistant Professor 334 Mesa Arts ariyanj@uci.edu
Livingston, Loretta Professor 323 Mesa Arts llivings@uci.edu
Lubovitch, Lar Distinguished Professor 2050 CAC llubovit@uci.edu
Luiz, Vitor Assistant Professor 324 Mesa Arts vluiz@uci.edu
Lynch, Molly Professor/Department Chair 305 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7226 mlynch@uci.edu
Manoiu, Daniel Principal Musician dmanoiu@uci.edu
Naugle, Lisa Professor/Director of International Initiatives 329 Mesa Arts lnaugle@uci.edu
Plastino, Janice Professor Emerita jgplasti@uci.edu
Reed, Cyrian Assistant Professor cyrianr@uci.edu
Ruyter, Nancy Professor Emerita nlruyter@uci.edu
Sharp, Kelli Assistant Professor 2044 CAC (949) 824-5145 ksharp@uci.edu
Swendson, Laura Department Manager 309 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2692 laura.s@uci.edu
Terricciano, Alan Professor/Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs 341 MAB/115A MAB aterricc@uci.edu
Wang, Tong Associate Professor 333 Mesa Arts wangt5@uci.edu
Wray, S. Ama Associate Professor 319 Mesa Arts wrays@uci.edu

Department of Drama

Department of Drama
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Alcaraz, Lonnie Professor 247B Drama lalcaraz@uci.edu
Barker, Stephen Professor / Dean 208 MAB (949) 824-8792 barker@uci.edu
Bassham, Cynthia Professor of Teaching 147B Drama (949) 824-4903 cbassham@uci.edu
Beeman, Marcus Department Manager 249B Drama (949) 824-6332 mbeeman@uci.edu
Borba, Andrew Assistant Professor 2012 CAC alborba@uci.edu
Brestoff, Richard Professor 244 Drama (949) 824-9663 brestoff@uci.edu
Buck, Robin Professor 147A Drama rbuck@uci.edu
Carrillo, Juliette Associate Professor 246B Drama (949) 824-6132 julietc2@uci.edu
DeLaney, Myrona Professor of Teaching 159 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7055 mldelane@uci.edu
Delgadillo, Efren Assistant Professor 246 Drama efrend1@uci.edu
Dietz, Zachary Assistant Professor of Teaching 145C MAB zdietz@uci.edu
Durbin, Holly Poe Professor 247C Drama hdurbin@uci.edu
Faulkner, Clifford Professor of Teaching Emeritus clfaulkn@uci.edu
Froehlich, Marcia Associate Professor 247A Drama mgfroehl@uci.edu
Hill, Donald Chair, Professor of Teaching, Season Producer, Co-Head of Stage Management 249C7 Drama (949) 824-8243 donhill@uci.edu
Holbach, Ciara Department Analyst 249 Drama (949) 824-6614 espiritc@uci.edu
Hooker, Michael Professor 248A Drama mhooker@uci.edu
Katrak, Ketu Professor 2028 CAC khkatrak@uci.edu
Kubiak, Anthony Professor 243 Drama akubiak@uci.edu
Lei, Daphne Professor 245 Drama (949) 824-9439 dlei@uci.edu
Loui, Annie Professor 2010 CAC amloui@uci.edu
Maniutiu, Mihai Distinguished Professor 146B Drama mmaniuti@uci.edu
Munro, Ian Associate Professor 242 Drama imunro@uci.edu
Olivieri, Vincent Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs, Professor 142C Drama/214 MAB (949) 824-2529 olivieri@uci.edu
Page, Jane Professor 248 Drama (949) 824-2837 janepage@uci.edu
Palermo, Andrew Associate Professor 133 Mesa Arts palermoa@uci.edu
Price, Zachary Assistant Professor 247 Drama zachary.price@uci.edu
Reynolds, Bryan Claire Trevor Professor 246A Drama (949) 824-4806 breynold@uci.edu
Rodman, Tara Assistant Professor 2024 CAC (949) 824-3064 rodmant@uci.edu
Simon, Eli Chancellor's Professor 2016 CAC esimon@uci.edu
Smith, Jaymi Professor 142B Drama jaymis@uci.edu
Thompson, Philip Professor 146C Drama (949) 824-9440 pthompso@uci.edu
Veenstra, Joel Associate Professor of Teaching, Co-Head of Stage Management 3022 CAC (949) 824-6790 j.veenstra@uci.edu

Department of Music

Department of Music
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Akagi, Kei UCI's Chancellor's Professor 213 Music & Media (949) 824-2171 kakagi@uci.edu
Bauer, Amy Associate Professor 3043 CAC abauer@uci.edu
Bayoneta, Aubrey Department Assistant 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 abayonet@uci.edu
Bayoneta, Aubrey Department Assistant 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 abayonet@uci.edu
Bedelian, Haroutune Professor 303 Music & Media (949) 824-8489 hbedelia@uci.edu
Bennett, Frances Lecturer 113 Music & Media fbennett@uci.edu
Brodbeck, David Professor 3045 CAC (949) 824-1054 dbrod@uci.edu
Chang, Peter Department Manager 313 Music & Media (949) 824-4281 pechang@uci.edu
Choate, Ellie Lecturer 205 Music & Media choatee@uci.edu
Cloud, Patti Lecturer pcloud@uci.edu
Davis, Jonathan Lecturer jddavis@uci.edu
Dessen, Michael Professor 3023 CAC mdessen@uci.edu
Dobrian, Christopher Professor 211 Music & Media (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Erel, Margaret Department Analyst 305 Music & Media (949) 824-7418 merel@uci.edu
Greene, Frederick Lecturer fwgreene@uci.edu
Griffitt, Lorna Professor of Teaching 209 Music & Media (949) 824-2658 lgriffit@uci.edu
Grimes, Nicole Associate Professor 3041 CAC ngrimes@uci.edu
Hammel, Stephan Assistant Professor 2026 CAC hammels@uci.edu
Hare, Matt Lecturer harem@uci.edu
Harnell, Jason Lecturer jharnell@uci.edu
Heaton-Smith, Gary Lecturer gheatons@uci.edu
Kimura, Mari Professor CAC 3037 kimuram1@uci.edu
Koo, Sarah Lecturer sjkoo@uci.edu
Kosmala, Jerzy Lecturer jkosmala@uci.edu
Ligeti, Lukas Assistant Professor 20 Mesa Office Building (949) 824-4916 ligeti@uci.edu
Lindsay, Eric Lecturer 105 Music & Media lindsaye@uci.edu
McKeown, Kevin Lecturer mckeownk@uci.edu
Messoloras, Irene Lecturer 109 Music & Media imessolo@uci.edu
Minina, Yuliya Principal Musician 203 Music & Media mininay@uci.edu
Moreau, Elliott Lecturer emoreau@uci.edu
Murata, Margaret Professor Emerita CAC 2038 mkmurata@uci.edu
Nojima, Junko Principal Musician 203 Music & Media jnojima@uci.edu
Ogunfolu, Adedeji Lecturer aogunfol@uci.edu
Oles, Darek Lecturer 201 Music & Media doleszki@uci.edu
Omoumi, Hossein Maseeh Professor of Persian Performing Arts 107 Music & Media (949) 824-0501 homoumi@uci.edu
Perkins, Barry Lecturer beperkin@uci.edu
Pinter, Gerald Lecturer gpinter@uci.edu
Reardon, Colleen Professor 2030 CAC (949) 824-7183 reardonc@uci.edu
Rodriguez, Bobby Lecturer 201 Music & Media rodrigub@uci.edu
Schneiderman, John Professor of Teaching 207 Music & Media (949) 824-4060 j2schnei@uci.edu
Scolnik, Nina Professor of Teaching 215 Music & Media nscolnik@uci.edu
Stetson, David Lecturer dbstetso@uci.edu
Taylor, Darryl Professor 111 Music & Media (949) 824-2830 taylord@uci.edu
Tucker, Stephen Robert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music, Associate Professor 307 Music & Media (949) 824-9884 stucker@uci.edu
Umezaki, Kojiro Professor 3019 CAC kumezaki@uci.edu
Walker, Amanda Lecturer ajwalker@uci.edu

Development

Development
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Sovella, Keryn Associate Director of Development 213 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8750 ksovella@uci.edu
Strozza, Sarah Director of Development 222 Mesa Arts 949-824-0629 sstrozza@uci.edu

Facilities Management

Facilities Management
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Stube, Jeff Facilities Manager 218 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8765 jstube@uci.edu

Human Resources

Human Resources
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Kich, Kimberly Human Resources Personnel Director 215 Mesa Arts (949) 824-0258 kkich@uci.edu

Marketing and Communications

Marketing and Communications
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
DeJong, Jaime Director of Marketing and Communications 211 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2189 jdejong@uci.edu
Zheng, Emily Multimedia Specialist 221 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7513 zhenge3@uci.edu

Outreach Programs

Outreach Programs
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Belmonte, Megan Director of Outreach Programs 204 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8976 megan.belmonte@uci.edu
Jose, Kaysie Outreach Programs Manager 226 Mesa Arts (949) 824-4647 kjose@uci.edu

Production

Production
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Bangs, Keith Production Manager/Technical Director 142C Drama B (949) 824-6331 kbangs@uci.edu
Chaves, Jessica Interim Production Coordinator 143 Drama (949) 824-8345 jchave13@uci.edu
Forehand, Joe Lighting Supervisor 143 Drama (949) 824-4031 jforehan@uci.edu
Guzman, Geronimo Shop Foreman 132 Production (949) 824-7451 geronimg@uci.edu
Keen-Leavenworth, Julie Costume Shop Manager 143 Drama (949) 824-4907 jkeenlea@uci.edu
Le, Yengtrang Sr. Wardrobe Technician 143 Drama (949) 824-6618 ley@uci.edu
Marchand, Teresa Sr. Theatre Production Supervisor 143 Drama (949) 824-5357 tmarchan@uci.edu
Marsden, Pamela Props Supervisor Claire Trevor Theater B06 (949) 824-9496 pmarsden@uci.edu
Polunas, Jeff Sound Supervisor 3020 CAC (949) 824-6606 jpolunas@uci.edu
Salama, Christine Scenic Artist 143 Drama (949) 824-7451 salamac@uci.edu
Soto, Dimitri Master Carpenter 143 Drama (949) 824-7451 dimitris@uci.edu
Wu, Shih-wei Willie Assistant Production Manager - Music 301 Music & Media (949) 824-1717 shihweiw@uci.edu

Student Affairs

Student Affairs
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Kim, Amy Director of Student Affairs 115B Mesa Arts (949) 824-5765 amykim@uci.edu
Martinez, Martha Academic Counselor 101B Mesa Arts (949) 824-6647 mgmart@uci.edu
Wong, Jennifer Academic Counselor 101A Mesa Arts (949) 824-2252 jenniaw4@uci.edu

Technology

Technology
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Arts Help Arts Help Desk 104 Studio Four (949) 824-6691 artshelp@uci.edu
Aguilar, Adalid Database Administrator 104 Studio Four (949) 824-8353 aaguilar@uci.edu
Kami, Kenton Helpdesk Administrator 104 Studio Four (949) 824-0135 kamik@uci.edu
Valdry, Jason Director of Technology 104C Studio Four (949) 824-6745 jvaldry@uci.edu
Warner, Bruce Music Technology Manager 3018 CAC 949-824-5984 bruceaw@uci.edu
Wong, Christopher Web Application Developer 104 Studio Four (949) 824-3689 chris.wong@uci.edu

University Art Gallery

University Art Gallery
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Unzicker, Allyson Associate Director & Curator, University Art Galleries 1017 CAC (949) 824-9854 aunzicke@uci.edu