Claire Trevor Society

  • 2019 Annual Open House, reception for the Claire Trevor Society.
  • The Claire Trevor Society Inagural launch event.
  • Co-chairs, Cheryll and Richard Ruzsat
  • Members of the Claire Trevor Society at the summer New Swan celebration.

The Claire Trevor Society

The Claire Trevor Society provides a front door to the arts at UCI for alumni, parents, and friends to participate in exclusive experiences and network with fellow art enthusiasts, while receiving special recognition and opportunities to engage in the school’s growth.

With your support the Claire Trevor Society enhances the academic and creative excellence at the Claire Trevor School of the Arts. Contributions to the Claire Trevor Society enable the Dean to provide essential support for

  • Student scholarships and fellowships
  • Cutting-edge arts research
  • Innovative exhibitions and productions

As UC Irvine adds to its significant success through the Brilliant Future campaign, we are honored to serve as Founding Chairs of the Claire Trevor Society. This support group will engage alumni, community members, business leaders and others in the exciting activities of the Claire Trevor School, its brilliant students and outstanding faculty. The Claire Trevor Society will ensure that the Dean’s Fund for Excellence will grow to accomplish the goal of producing the next generation of transformational artists.

Founding Co-chairs, Cheryll and Richard Ruszat


Make a Difference

We invite you to engage with the Claire Trevor School of the Arts in a meaningful way by joining the Claire Trevor Society today.

Gifts to the Claire Trevor Society enhance the academic and creative excellence at the Claire Trevor School of the Arts. Contributions to the Claire Trevor Society enable the Dean to provide essential support for student scholarships and fellowships, cutting-edge faculty research, and innovative exhibitions and productions.


Membership Levels

Learn more about membership benefits

Sustaining Memberships
 $50,000 Dean’s Gold Circle (5-year membership, payable over 5 years)
 $25,000 Dean’s Silver Circle (5-year membership, payable over 5 years)

Annual Memberships
 $10,000 Dean’s Bronze Circle
 $5,000 Patron
 $3,000 Supporter
 $1,500 Friend

Join Today!


Charter Members

Member list as of 1/15/2020

Cheryll and Richard Ruszat, Co-chairs*

Elaine and Daniel Aldrich III
Toni Alexander*        
Brien Amspoker and Ellen Breitman
Linda and Michael Arias
Jackie Barbera
Michelle and Stephen Barker
Joan* and Donald Beall
Magdalena and Amer Boukai
Lauren and Greg Brooks
Denean and David Chase        
Ruth Ann and John Evans
Katie and Philip Friedel
Mary Gilly and John Graham
Karol and Michael Gottfredson
Tinnie* and Shivbir Grewal
Gillian Hayes        
ParaSima Hassani and Shazad Ghanbari*
Susan Hori*        
Karen and Andrew Isble
Kay Becknell Jones
Rana and Mohannad Malas
Whitney and Jerry Mandel*
Diana Martin and Mark Tomaino
Susan and Goran Matijasevic
Maya and Gary Matkin        
Ellen and Howard Mirowitz
Stacey Nicholas        
Tom Nielsen*        
Rayann and Anthony Palazzolo
Janice and Jim Pavelko
Kelly Perine        
Sheila* and Jim Peterson
Randa and Robert Phair
Robert Pierson        
Joan Ravenna and Mitchell Sussman
Linda Chase Rogers        
Sylvia Rosenzweig        
Tracy Schroeder        
Celeste Signorino        
Diane and Igal Silber
Janice* and Ted Smith
Maureen and Mitchell Spann
Alison and Richard Stein*
Sarah and Martino Strozza
Marilyn and Tom Sutton
Mary Karyl and John Thorne
Elizabeth and Tom Tierney
El and Joel Veenstra
Mary Watson-Bruce*        
Sophia and Hemantha Kumar Wickramasinghe    
Erika and Ivan Williams*

*Dean’s Arts Board Member(s)


Contact Us

Sarah Strozza
Director of Development
(949) 824-0629

Keryn Sovella
Associate Director of Development
(949) 824-8750

Megan Gurdine Thornberry
Development Coordinator
(949) 824-6139