Directory

Beall Center for Art + Technology
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Familian, David Artistic Director 712 Arts Plaza (949) 824-4543 dfamilia@uci.edu
Moore, Catlin Program Manager 229 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6206 cmoore@uci.edu
Box Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Sparks, Katie Box Office Representative 228 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2787 kjsparks@uci.edu
Walker, David Box Office Manager 228 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2011 dwalker@uci.edu
Business Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Doig, Alan Director of Financial Operations 207 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6613 asdoig@uci.edu
Nayar, Nidhi Sr. Financial Analyst 206 Mesa Arts (949) 824-4480 nnayar@uci.edu
Soukhaseum, Amy Financial Analyst 225 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7289 soukhasa@uci.edu
Stringer, Char Academic Personnel Manager 215 Mesa Arts (949) 824-0258 cstringe@uci.edu
Zimmerman, Chrystelle Staff Personnel Manager 214 Mesa Arts (949) 824-4286 cczimmer@uci.edu
Dean's Office
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Barker, Stephen Dean 208 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8792 barker@uci.edu
Crawford, John Professor/ Associate Dean, Research Creation (949) 287-3446 john.crawford@uci.edu
Lynch, Molly Associate Professor/Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs 115A Mesa Arts (949) 824-7226 mlynch@uci.edu
Mueller, Anna Executive Assistant to the Dean 209 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8792 abmuelle@uci.edu
Olivieri, Vincent Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs 205 Mesa Arts (949) 824-5684 olivieri@uci.edu
Stansbury Sunday, Deborah Assistant Dean 212 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7125 dsunday@uci.edu
Department of Art
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Anastas, Rhea Associate Professor ranastas@uci.edu
Appel, Kevin Chair, Art Gallery Interim Director, Professor 3226 ACT kappel@uci.edu
Carson, Juli Professor 2018 CAC (949) 824-2384 carsonj@uci.edu
Coolidge, Miles Professor 2226 ACT mcoolidg@uci.edu
Delap, Tony Professor Emeritus tdelap@uci.edu
Fineberg, Jonathan Distinguished Visiting Professor fineberj@uci.edu
Gever, Martha Professor Emeritus mgever@uci.edu
Jackson, Bryan Lecturer 3232 ACT jack@uci.edu
Jackson, Jesse Assistant Professor 3228 ACT j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Jenkins, Ulysses Professor 2207 ACT (949) 824-2762 ujenkins@uci.edu
LaFarge, Antoinette Professor 2224 ACT alafarge@uci.edu
Leung, Simon Professor 3224 ACT (949) 824-9253 leungss@uci.edu
Lewis III, Joseph S. Professor 3229 ACT (949) 824-6648 jslewis@uci.edu
Lonner, Mara Lecturer SOE 179 SCS mjlonner@uci.edu
Lord, Catherine Professor Emerita cblord@uci.edu
Majoli, Monica Professor 2233 ACT mmajoli@uci.edu
Martinez, Daniel Joseph Claire Trevor Professor 3212 ACT d2martin@uci.edu
Medina, John Department Manager 3229A ACT (949) 824-4917 jcmedina@uci.edu
Min, Yong Soon Professor Emerita 3228 ACT ysmin@uci.edu
Myers, Gifford Professor 2223 ACT gmyers@uci.edu
Oliver, Deborah Lecturer 178 SCS oliverd@uci.edu
Pastor, Jennifer Professor jpastor1@uci.edu
Penny, Simon Professor 2229 ACT penny@uci.edu
Perta, Litia Assistant Professor 2054 CAC (949) 824-4917 lperta@uci.edu
Rainer, Yvonne Professor Emerita yrainer@uci.edu
Rincon, David Digital Filmmakig Lab Manager 1231 ACT (949) 824-3821 dfrincon@uci.edu
Roberts, Shelby Lecturer SOE 177 SCS w.shelby.roberts@uci.edu
Ross-Ho, Amanda Assistant Professor 2231 ACT (949) 824-6648 arossho@uci.edu
Samaras, Constance Professor 3207 ACT samaras@uci.edu
Thomas, Kathi Department Analyst 3229 ACT (949) 824-6648 thomasmk@uci.edu
Trend, David Professor 3223 ACT (949) 824-2667 dtrend@uci.edu
Vega, Rudy Photography Lab Manager 164 ART (949) 824-3978 jrvega@uci.edu
Wise, Erich Sculpture/P&D Lab Manager SCS 170A (949) 824-4919 wiseea@uci.edu
Yonemoto, Bruce Professor 3232 ACT (949) 824-2667 Yonemoto@uci.edu
Department of Dance
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Adame, Yvette Department Analyst 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7284 yadame@uci.edu
Allan, David Professor Emeritus 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 davallan@uci.edu
Beede, Norman Senior Musician 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 nwbeede@uci.edu
Boyle, Shaun Assistant Professor 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 sboyle@uci.edu
Corey, Mary Professor 339 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2451 mecorey@uci.edu
Crawford, John Professor/ Associate Dean for Research Creation 2036 CAC (949) 824-8817 john.crawford@uci.edu
Diefenderfer, Diane Lecturer, SOE 335 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8776 dldiefen@uci.edu
Fisher, Jennifer Associate Professor 327 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 jjfisher@uci.edu
Gabriel, Israel Lecturer Emeritus 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 igabriel@uci.edu
Gervais, Michel Lecturer 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 mgervais@uci.edu
Griffin, Charlotte Assistant Professor 321 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 c.griffin@uci.edu
Hall, Chad Michael Assistant Professor 311 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 chall1@uci.edu
Lim, David Lecturer 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 dmlim1@uci.edu
Livingston, Loretta Professor 323 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 llivings@uci.edu
Lubovitch, Lar Distinguished Professor 2050 CAC (949) 824-7284 llubovit@uci.edu
Lynch, Molly Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs 309 Mesa Arts/115A Mesa Arts Building (949) 824-7226 mlynch@uci.edu
McKayle, Donald Claire Trevor Professor Emeritus 329 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6798 dmckayle@uci.edu
Naugle, Lisa Chair, Professor 305 Mesa Arts (949) 824-3209 lnaugle@uci.edu
Penrod, James Professor Emeritus 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 jwpenrod@uci.edu
Plastino, Janice Professor Emerita 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 jgplasti@uci.edu
Ruyter, Nancy Professor Emerita 315 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 nlruyter@uci.edu
Sharp, Kelli Assistant Professor 2044 CAC (949) 824-5145 ksharp@uci.edu
Terricciano, Alan Professor 341 Mesa Arts (949) 824-5744 aterricc@uci.edu
Wang, Tong Assistant Professor 333 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 wangt5@uci.edu
Warner, Robert Department Manager 334 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2692 r.warner@uci.edu
Wong, Darren Lecturer 300 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7283 drwong@uci.edu
Wray, Sheron Associate Professor 319 Mesa Arts (949) 824-0943 wrays@uci.edu
Department of Drama
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Alcaraz, Lonnie Professor 247B Drama lalcaraz@uci.edu
Barker, Stephen Professor / Dean 208 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8792 barker@uci.edu
Bassham, Cynthia Lecturer 147B Drama (949) 824-4903 cbassham@uci.edu
Beeman, Marcus Department Manager 249B Drama (949) 824-6332 mbeeman@uci.edu
Blough, Leslie New Swan Program Coordinator 249 Drama (949) 824-8062 lblough@uci.edu
Borba, Andrew Assistant Professor 146B Drama (949) 824-6462 alborba@uci.edu
Brestoff, Richard Professor 244 Drama (949) 824-9663 brestoff@uci.edu
Buck, Robin Professor 147A Drama rbuck@uci.edu
Busby, Gary Chair, Associate Professor 249C Drama (949) 824-8243 dgbusby@uci.edu
Carrillo, Juliette Assistant Professor 246B Drama (949) 824-6132 julietc2@uci.edu
Castellano, Dennis Senior Lecturer 145B Mesa Arts (949) 824-4902 drcastel@uci.edu
Cohen, Robert Professor Emeritus cohen@uci.edu
DeLaney, Myrona Lecturer 159 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7055 mldelane@uci.edu
Durbin, Holly Poe Professor 247C Drama hdurbin@uci.edu
Espiritu, Ciara Department Analyst 249 Drama (949) 824-6614 espiritc@uci.edu
Faulkner, Clifford Senior Lecturer Emeritus clfaulkn@uci.edu
Fowler, Keith Professor Emeritus 146B Drama (949) 824-6462 fowler@uci.edu
Froehlich, Marcia Assistant Professor 247A Drama mgfroehl@uci.edu
Garrison, Emery Dean Emeritus of Arts @uci.edu
Goheen, Douglas-Scott Professor Emeritus goheen@uci.edu
Gupta, Dipak Assistant Professor 246 Drama (949) 824-7358 dipakg@uci.edu
Harvey, George Professor Emeritus gcharvey@uci.edu
Hill, Donald Senior Lecturer 247 Drama (949) 824-3882 donhill@uci.edu
Hooker, Michael Professor 248A Drama (949) 824-0277 mhooker@uci.edu
Katrak, Ketu Professor 2028 CAC khkatrak@uci.edu
Kozlowski, Madeline Professor Emeritus makozlow@uci.edu
Kubiak, Anthony Professor 243 Drama (949) 824-3425 akubiak@uci.edu
Lei, Daphne Professor 245 Drama (949) 824-9439 dlei@uci.edu
Loui, Annie Professor 2010 CAC (949) 824-2266 amloui@uci.edu
Maniutiu, Mihai Distinguished Professor 2012 CAC mmaniuti@uci.edu
McDonald, David Professor Emeritus djmcdona@uci.edu
Munro, Ian Associate Professor 242 Drama (949) 824-3429 imunro@uci.edu
Olivieri, Vincent Professor/Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs 142C Drama/214 Mesa Arts Building (949) 824-2529 olivieri@uci.edu
Page, Jane Professor DRA 248 (949) 824-2837 janepage@uci.edu
Palermo, Andrew Assistant Professor 133 Mesa Arts (949) 824-3817 palermoa@uci.edu
Reinelt, Janelle Professor Emeritus @uci.edu
Reynolds, Bryan Claire Trevor Professor 246A Drama (949) 824-4806 breynold@uci.edu
Ruzika, Thomas Lecturer Emeritus tmruzika@uci.edu
Simon, Eli Chancellor's Professor 2016 CAC esimon@uci.edu
Smith, Jaymi Professor 142B Drama jaymis@uci.edu
Thompson, Philip Professor 146C Drama (949) 824-9440 pthompso@uci.edu
Triplett, Richard Professor Emeritus @uci.edu
Tsing Loh, Sandra Associate Adjunct Professor stloh@uci.edu
Veenstra, Joel Lecturer 3022 CAC (949) 824-6790 j.veenstra@uci.edu
Weimann, Robert Professor Emeritus rkweiman@uci.edu
Wilderson, Frank Professor HG 3226 (949) 824-4604 fwilders@uci.edu
Department of Music
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Akagi, Kei UCI's Chancellor's Professor 203 Music & Media (949) 824-2171 kakagi@uci.edu
Bauer, Amy Associate Professor 3043 CAC (949) 824-6615 abauer@uci.edu
Bedelian, Haroutune Professor 315 Music & Media (949) 824-8489 hbedelia@uci.edu
Bennett, Frances Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 fbennett@uci.edu
Bosler, Annie Lecturer Music & Media 303 (949) 824-6615 abosler@uci.edu
Brodbeck, David Professor 3045 CAC (949) 824-1054 dbrod@uci.edu
Chang, Peter Department Manager 305 Music & Media (949) 824-4281 pechang@uci.edu
Cloud, Patti Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 pcloud@uci.edu
Davis, Jonathan Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 jddavis@uci.edu
Dessen, Michael Associate Professor & the Robert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music 303 Music & Media (949) 824-4281 mdessen@uci.edu
Dimond, Theresa Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 tdimond@uci.edu
Dobrian, Christopher Professor 211 Music & Media (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Erel, Margaret Department Analyst 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 merel@uci.edu
Greene, Frederick Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 fwgreene@uci.edu
Griffitt, Lorna Senior Lecturer SOE 209 Music & Media (949) 824-2658 lgriffit@uci.edu
Grimes, Nicole Assistant Professor 3041 CAC ngrimes@uci.edu
Hammel, Stephan Assistant Professor 2026 CAC (949) 824-6615 hammels@uci.edu
Hare, Matt Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 harem@uci.edu
Harnell, Jason Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 jharnell@uci.edu
Hickok, Robert Professor Emeritus (949) 854-1362 rhickok@uci.edu
Houston, Seth Lecturer PSOE 109 Music & Media (949) 824-4913 seth.houston@uci.edu
Huszti, Joseph Professor Emeritus jbhuszti@uci.edu
Kosmala, Jerzy Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 jkosmala@uci.edu
Ligeti, Lukas Assistant Professor 20 Mesa Office Building (949) 824-4916 ligeti@uci.edu
McKeown, Kevin Lecturer 305 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 mckeownk@uci.edu
Mitchell, Nicole Professor 113 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 nicole.mitchell@uci.edu
Moreau, Elliott Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 emoreau@uci.edu
Murata, Margaret Professor Emerita 205 Music & Media mkmurata@uci.edu
Nojima, Junko Principal Musician 305 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 jnojima@uci.edu
Oles, Darek Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 doleszki@uci.edu
Omoumi, Hossein Maseeh Professor of Persian Performing Arts 107 Music & Media (949) 824-0501 homoumi@uci.edu
Pinter, Gerald Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 gpinter@uci.edu
Reardon, Colleen Professor 2030 CAC (949) 824-7183 reardonc@uci.edu
Rodriguez, Bobby Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 rodrigub@uci.edu
Schneiderman, John Senior Lecturer SOE 207 Music & Media (949) 824-4060 j2schnei@uci.edu
Scolnik, Nina Senior Lecturer SOE, Associate Chair for Performance 215 Music & Media (949) 824-1742 nscolnik@uci.edu
Slim, H Colin Professor Emeritus (510) 486-0867 @uci.edu
Stetson, David Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 dbstetso@uci.edu
Taylor, Darryl Professor 111 Music & Media (949) 824-2830 taylord@uci.edu
Tucker, Stephen Associate Professor 203 Music & Media (949) 824-4281 stucker@uci.edu
Umezaki, Kojiro Associate Professor 3019 CAC (949) 824-6615 kumezaki@uci.edu
Walker, Amanda Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 ajwalker@uci.edu
Warner, Bruce Music Technology Manager 3018 CAC 949-824-5984 bruceaw@uci.edu
Washburn, David Lecturer 303 Music & Media (949) 824-6615 dwashbur@uci.edu
Development
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Ball, Erin Director of Development 213 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8750 ekball@uci.edu
Facilities Management
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Stube, Jeff Facilities Manager 218 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8765 jstube@uci.edu
Marketing and Communications
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
DeJong, Jaime Director of Marketing & Communications 211 Mesa Arts (949) 824-2189 jdejong@uci.edu
Romo, Erin External Relations Specialist 221 Mesa Arts (949) 824-7513 erinromo@uci.edu
Summers, Donna Graphic Designer 203 Mesa Arts (949) 824-6695 summersd@uci.edu
Outreach Programs
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Jose, Kaysie Outreach Programs Coordinator 226 Mesa Arts (949) 824-4647 kjose@uci.edu
MacDonald, Megan Director of Outreach Programs 222 Mesa Arts (949) 824-8976 megan.macdonald@uci.edu
Production
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Bangs, Keith Production Manager/Technical Director 142C Drama B (949) 824-6331 kbangs@uci.edu
Dissanayake, Niroshi Interim Production Coordinator 143 Drama (949) 824-8345 ndissana@uci.edu
Forehand, Joe Lighting Supervisor 143 Drama (949) 824-4031 jforehan@uci.edu
Guzman, Geronimo Scenic Technician 132 Production (949) 824-7451 geronimg@uci.edu
Keen-Leavenworth, Julie Costume Shop Manager 143 Drama (949) 824-4907 jkeenlea@uci.edu
Le, Yengtrang Sr. Wardrobe Technician 143 Drama (949) 824-6618 ley@uci.edu
Marsden, Pamela Props Supervisor Claire Trevor Theater B06 (949) 824-9496 pmarsden@uci.edu
TBH, TBH Sr. Theatre Production Supervisor 143 Drama (949) 824-5357
TBH, TBH Sr. Wardrobe Technician 143 Drama (949) 824-6618
Wu, Shih-wei Willie Assistant Production Manager - Music 301 Music & Media (949) 824-1717 shihweiw@uci.edu
Student Affairs
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Enciso, Megan Academic Counselor/Graduate Administrator 101B Mesa Arts (949) 824-6647 menciso1@uci.edu
Kim, Amy Director of Student Affairs 115B Mesa Arts (949) 824-5765 amykim@uci.edu
Macias, Jaima Academic Counselor 101A Mesa Arts (949) 824-2252 jaima.macias@uci.edu
Technology
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Aguilar, Adalid Database Administrator 104 Studio Four (949) 824-8353 aaguilar@uci.edu
Burgess, Carmen Help Desk Administrator 104 Studio Four (949) 824-0135 carmen.burgess@uci.edu
Valdry, Jason Director of Technology 104C Studio Four (949) 824-6745 jvaldry@uci.edu
Whitney, Ross Arts Media Center Manager 290 AITRC (949) 824-4027 rwhitney@uci.edu
Wong, Christopher Web Application Developer 104 Studio Four (949) 824-3689 chris.wong@uci.edu
University Art Gallery
Last, First name Job Title Office Phone Email
Unzicker, Allyson Associate Director, University Art Galleries 1017 CAC (949) 824-9854 aunzicke@uci.edu